Often I find myself cruising the inner corridors of the Internet, poking around through anything that catches my eye. there are a lot of resources for writers, about 50% good, while the other 50% make me either roll my eyes or snort soda through my nose from laughing. This is one of those sites. 

http://cheappeeks.com/romance/index.shtml

Time traveling farmers? Vampires in business suits? Werewolf voodoo practitioners? Yup, all present and accounted for! And that’s just the paranormal romance category (which I used as an example because that’s what I often write). Good Lord, when I first found the site, I spent an hour clicking prompt after prompt, and giggling the whole time. I will admit, once in a blue moon you get something spot on. A fallen angel that works in a hospital, seeing suffering all around her and aching to ease the hurt…that inspired a short story that I was actually pretty proud of. In the long run though, it’s entertaining as hell and that’s about it.