Recently, I’ve switched over to Yarny for my word processing dealybob, and I love it. Seriously. Go check it out. Anyway, that means I haven’t had the time to sift through my Documents folder in awhile, but today I had cause to do just that, looking for some snippet of dialogue I wrote a few months back. It was like walking back into your room after a week of vacation, at the moment in time where you realize how much of a mes your house is. So I organized it. What does this have to do with today’s prompt? Nothing, I just wanted to share. 

Prompt: Take an old idea, whether it’s yours or pilfered from somewhere else, and rewrite it with your own twist. I don’t just mean rewording it, I mean change the view from the top. 

Example: As a submission for a writing contest in sixth grade, I wrote Little Red Riding Hood from the wolf’s point of view. Just this past year, I redid the idea for the Literotica Halloween contest, obviously with adult themes. 

