There are times when my characters just refuse to behave, and that’s when I either A) horribly maim one of them; or B) do this.

Prompt: Take a character you’re familiar with, and put them in a completely different setting. How do they react to this new environment? Perhaps they know nothing of their “previous life”, or are they fully aware that things have changed?

Example: One of my triad stories seemed to be going in circles, as they like to sometimes, so I took all three characters out of a futuristic setting, and put them all the way back into medieval times. As it turned out, the problem was that two of the three weren’t as strongly bonded as I was hoping for; so I remedied that by having them meet first and travel together a bit before introducing the third character.

